top of page

Just a typical Friday

   This blog was set up for moms, and dads, to feel comfortable enough to share their thoughts, questions, and fears living their lives as a pot user. This is my typical Friday...

   Ate way too many edible cherry strips before bed on 420 so waking up for work today was a bit difficult. I usually hit the vape pen before hopping in the shower, but I decided to skip that. Shower, make breakfast, get the boy to school, sit in traffic, and I finally get to work. 

   After 9 hours behind my desk staring at dividends on excel spreadsheets all day I was so happy to head home. Usually after work I have my handy dandy vape pen to hit so I don't lose my mind in SoCal traffic, but since I went a bit overboard Thursday I kept it at home. 

   You know that amazing feeling you get when you walk into your house Friday, after work, knowing you are free for 2 days? Yea, during baseball season, I don't get that. I start laundry and hit the pen. Fold some clothes and hit the pen. Bump Return of the Mac in my room, put the towels away, tell the kid to grab his gear, and we are off to the cages for batting practice. We wait for the coaches, I shuffle the boy off and I'm headed to the grocery store.

    My time! I honestly feel like my only free time, especially during baseball season, is when I'm running errands or driving to and from work. So I have decided to enjoy it. I turn up the new Kendrick Lamar album hit my pen and drive to Albertsons. It's in the bread isle I'm realizing that the last hit was a bit strong so I take my time walking the isles. Cereal, Gatorade, water bottles, lunchables, Cuties and I'm out. Kendrick back on and headed back to the cages. 

    I am so over cooking dinner at this point. I make Dad order a pizza, I throw in another load of laundry and it's FINALLY couch time! 

   Honestly, a few years ago I would come home stressed out and tired. I would be yelling at everyone, and making myself more and more miserable. But after introducing marijuana into my day to day, I have less stress, less migraines, and I'm a more patient parent. 


Mommies Who Smoke 
bottom of page