top of page

Wake & Bake Mommy Style

  This was the first weekend in months that I have had the entire house to myself. Boys went to have some father son time, so it was just me and the dog. 

I was able to finish all of the laundry, clean the house, have a lunch date with my sister, and I even got to sleep in.

  I woke up Sunday to the sound of rain, which in Southern California is an amazing treat. I was all snuggled in bed with the dog, posting the daily memes on Instagram when the realization that I was still home alone kicked in. I crack the window and spark up the joint I passed out smoking the night before. Wake and Bake time was oh so nice. I finished the J and contemplate making coffee. 

  3 hours later I wake up. No coffee was made, it's now almost 1pm in the afternoon, and the dog is mad because he still hasn't been let out to pee. Oops!!! 

  Wake & Bake mommy style, for me is basically getting high and sleeping all day. Not so productive, but damn am I rested. So lesson learned. Always remember how important it is to know your body, know your limits, and always smoke responsibly. 


Mommies Who Smoke 
bottom of page