top of page

Green Leaf Tester - Lean King Infuzed

Green Leaf Mommy reviews: Lean King Infuzed - Strawberry Haze, by Wing King Infuzed.

Lean King Infuzed - Strawberry Haze 500mg

Wing King Infuzed makes amazing cannabis infused sauces and syrups. They offer over 80 different cannabis infused sauces ranging from your spicy wing sauces and BBQ, to dry rubs and fun fusion flavors. And while we do love us some good BBQ here at Green Leaf, we decided to try the 500 mg Lean King syrup.

There are 8 different syrup flavors to chose from; Blackberry Kush, Purple Dank, Watermelon Wreck, Strawberry Haze, Mango Dream, Vanilla Cookies, Hazelnut Express, & Carmelicious. All syrups retail for $40 a bottle. We decided to go with the Strawberry Haze. The syrup is packaged in a petite 2 oz. liquid medicinal bottle with a child proof cap. The logo isn't riddled with pot leaves, so you can feel comfortable storing it in your kitchen without the wrong set of eyes spotting it. And with the infamous Bob Marley lyric "When it hits, you feel no pain" as their tag line, I was pretty excited to give this product a try. Per the bottles directions you just splash into your favorite beverage and stir. So I poured myself a glass of Canada Dry over ice and measured out a tablespoon of the syrup.

One of my biggest concerns using cannabis products in the home, especially as a mom, is the smell. But the bottle has a strong seal with a child proof cap keeping any smell sealed in. The syrup itself only has a faint scent of cannabis, and once it has been mixed into your beverage there is little to no smell at all. The taste is great. Just a light strawberry kick to the soda, and no bad after taste.

"When using concentrates and edibles it is smart to take your time before ingesting more."

I took my time drinking my soda while I made dinner. After a few sips I started to feel it. I did take a snap earlier in the day during a Green Leaf meeting, so I chalked up the sudden head change to the syrup enhancing my fading high from earlier. I finish my soda with dinner, not feeling too stoned I decide to have another glass. So before I go any further let me state the obvious, cannabis rule #1 - When using concentrates and edibles it is smart to take your time before ingesting more. Now with that said... I poured myself another glass of Canada Dry and add another tablespoon into my glass.

I cleaned up the kitchen, fed the dog, and plopped down to watch TV and relax. I am maybe 3 sips into this second glass when the 500mg kicks in. Now, I use high grade THC products on a regular basis. I know my limits, but this bad boy snuck up on me. Within an hour of ingesting a tablespoon of syrup my anxiety was gone, my neck pain was gone, and I was completely relaxed. However, I did keep trying to adjust a necklace I wasn't even wearing, and it did take me a good 30 minutes of standing in the shower before I realized my hair still wasn't washed... It was around that point I made the conscious decision to let my high wear off a little before I finished the rest of my second drink. I don't quite recall when I fell asleep, but I do know that I slept like a log. My alarm woke me up the next morning and I still felt a little hazy, even after getting ready for work. So I pounded a water bottle and headed off to start the day.

Our final verdict? Lets re-cap.

Lean King Infuzed is a light and fruity syrup that tastes great. The small bottle is made with child proof packaging making storage easy and safe. The THC content is high, and even for regular users can be considered strong. I recommend using a smaller dose and waiting at least an hour to see how you react. This product is great for medicinal users suffering from pain, sleep issues, and anxiety. I absolutely recommend this product, and I can't wait to try the BBQ sauces. (please consult your licensed physician before beginning any medicinal treatment)

 

***All Wing King Infuzed products available for purchase through the True Heart Collective in Orange County, CA.***


Mommies Who Smoke 
bottom of page