top of page

Green Leaf Tester - “Relax” CBD Infused Bath Bomb

Green Leaf Mommy reviews: CBD Infused Bath Bomb - Relax, by Kush Queens

 

So I decided to try the bath bomb that didn’t have any THC in it, only CBD. For those of you who don't know, CBD is the natural, non-psychoactive chemical found in cannabis. Essentially, CBD doesn’t get you high, but I was still interested in buying it because I’ve been researching more about the medicinal benefits of CBD.

I ordered the “Relax” bath bomb from The Kush Queens, which contains 25 mg of CBD, organic lavender, chamomile, and Frankincense essential oil, from Zen OC in Garden Grove, Ca. The CBD infused bath bombs run around $8, THC infused bath bombs are a little more at $10 each. I placed my order online, paid with my credit card, and in two days a little box arrived at my door step. When I opened the box,

I pulled out the light blue bath bomb with a beautiful Kush Queen label, along with a card with some information about more Kush Queen products. The bath bomb was very aromatic, even through its plastic wrapping. Mainly it smelled like lavender, until I actually put it in the water and the smell of it transformed sort of minty. While the minty smell was prevalent, it wasn’t overbearing.

I was already in the bathtub when I dropped it in, and once it hit the water the bath bomb began to fizz up and dissolved pretty fast. After about 5 minutes, I began to feel a very soothing, but mild pain relief accompanied by the smells of lavender and cool mint. My body had been aching from being under the weather that day, and the combination of the CBD and essential oils from the bath bomb really soothed the pain and aches throughout my body, but particularly my back. I sat in the bath for about 30 minutes before draining the tub. The bath bomb left a slight oily residue on the bottom of the tub, but it easily washed down the drain.

My experience with the bath bomb was nice while I was in the tub, however it didn’t really leave me with any sort of lasting effects (aside from smelling like lavender). But, considering how small of a dose 25 mg is, I can only imagine what kind of natural pain relief is obtainable through larger doses of CBD… All in all, the Kush Queen CBD bath bomb was a good product and I think a solid buy for only $8.

 


Mommies Who Smoke 
bottom of page