top of page

Part 1 - A cannabis-infused journey through marriage, motherhood and all things tangible.

My cannabis-infused journey through marriage, motherhood and all things tangible.

For those of you who don't know me, I am a 32 year old anxiety ridden, super awkward, beautiful disaster of a wife as well as the mother of two highly energetic, ridiculously intelligent children. 

My sensitive, gaming crazy son, Is 8. My exuberant, dangerously stubborn, and wickedly creative daughter is 4 1/2, going on 17. My children are demanding and have a constant need for stimulating activities and high energy contact at all times. It's particularly draining on someone who is inherently the polar opposite, i.e. Me. Most days I would be content staying home, playing around on my computer and doing chores, maybe even reading a book out back.  Enter the sweet, sultry lady in green. Cannabis. Dripping with beads of potent medication. 

"Relief. Joy. Radiance. Comfort"

Relief. Joy. Radiance. Comfort. Cannabis  envelopes my body in light. Her emerald green leaves, glistening with sticky, dew drop orbs of residue. Those orange, fiery curls, scattered around her crown. The moment she enters the room, an aroma fills the air. I always breathe her in, deeply, selfishly. Spicy, piney, pungent and fruity all at once. Her scent tickles my nostrils. We've shared so many moments together. Cannabis enhances my life. She helps me cope with the daily stresses that others can navigate with ease. Cannabis helps me laugh with and truly enjoy my children. She helps me communicate with my husband on a raw and emotional level. My anxieties and fears melt away, in her presence. Life is beautiful, through her eyes. Cannabis cushions my painfully bad knees; she blankets my joints in a lovingly warm embrace. I am able to accomplish so much, in her presence. 

Everything we learned about marijuana growing up was and still is, a lie. Wrap your head around that, folks. McGruff played us for fools. Cannabis does not destroy lives, it heals them. The one good thing social media has done for my Mary Jane is to show us all the power it holds. Poor sickly babies that succumb to numerous grand mal seizures a day find sweet relief from medication derived from the Cannabis plant. Countless testimonies and videos prove it works.

This little space here, is for Cannabis. It's for me, and you. It's for those sickly babies that need relief. Take this journey with me and see how an average, deeply flawed woman is healed on a daily basis, using a plant that has been growing wild since the very beginning.  

 


Mommies Who Smoke 
bottom of page