top of page

Part 2 - A cannabis infused journey - 8th Birthday bowling party

A cannabis infused journey - Part 2

8th Birthday bowling party

So I've tentatively decided to share my various experiences at adulting and parenting while under the influence of different cannabis products. I do not drive or otherwise take part in any sort of illegal activity while under the influence of my meds, just to be clear.

 

My son's eighth birthday recently passed. He decided he wanted to partake in a friendly game of bowling with his cousins. My husbands family are such wonderful people, but there are SO MANY of them! All devoutly Catholic to boot. I decided this would be the perfect event for eating an edible and cruising through the whole party floating on a delicious stoney cloud.

Fast forward to party time. Being the stress ball I normally am when orchestrating events for my family, I had hardly eaten all day. I decided to go light and knosh on a Kushypunch Indica 100mg gummy treat. Everything started out great, I was having a great time and the kids were as well. Then, it hit me.

I sat down and nearly fell asleep watching the kids bowl. My eyelids felt like they were being pulled to the floor by an imaginary weighted lure. My stress level was -500. But so was my ability to communicate without sounding like a complete idiot. At one point my Mother in-law asked a simple question, which I could not answer. My mind went blank. I stared at my husband, as he looked at me in bewilderment. My heart sank. Epic fail. Despite my momentary lapse in capability, the party was a success and all those involved enjoyed themselves immensely.

Moral of the story:

Do NOT medicate without consciously taking into account whether eating before hand, or not, will affect your medicated journey. While we should all know by now nothing serious will happen from overmedicating with cannabis, I was lucky to only have been tired, mostly useless and partially mute. Sleeping at a bowling alley would have gotten weird, end of story.

 


Comentarios


Mommies Who Smoke 
bottom of page